What’s coming up in the next few weeks?

Its my first Diwali with S and his family so its been quite hectic for me! I am enjoying all the delicious food and snacks being prepared at home and visiting a whole lot of people. I can also tell you that I am mastering the art of wearing and carrying a saree a little more everyday! πŸ™‚ Its a great experience to see snacks being prepared at home and to realize that each house has their own way of making the same snack or sweet.

Delight in Pink is becoming more of my passion and I love writing regularly. My first and foremost passion remains baking. While I have been baking a lot I just haven’t had the chance to put up some more recipes. I have made an amazing Lemon Mousse Cheesecake, gorgeously rich brownies, a very simple vanilla frosting and a decadent chocolate buttercream. Alongside I have been cooking a lot of mains like Chinese stir fried rice, hot Chinese sauce, Mexican rice, Mexican beans, Vegetable Biryani, Raita, a rich potato vegetable and so much more.

The next few weeks are going to be great! I will be taking more pictures, hopefully, and add them to my recipes. We are also going on a little vacation and I am looking forward to taking my computer and feel inspired in a whole new environment. So don’t give up on me and keep watching this space! Its time to have your own little restaurant at home with my tried and tested recipes! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “What’s coming up in the next few weeks?

Leave a Reply

